Board met, discussed chapter enhancements for the coming year

This article was originally published in the August 2014 issue of The Galley.

The Board of Direboardctors met August 7 at the Kresge Foundation’s beautiful facility located at the historic 19th century Brooks Farm in Troy.

Planning, results already underway
Already portfolio enhancements are translating into action. Notably, in addition to the Programs team’s impressive efforts to plan a slate of events through December, Career Outreach Chair Sean Patrick shared plans to build a Career Center to support the needs of employers and job-seekers. As a start, you may have noticed that all job opportunities are now shared in synch via Facebook, LinkedIn and the website. Visit the IABC Detroit Job Postings page for the latest opportunities.

2014-2015 Board

Alexandra Hichel, President, ahichel@att.net
Debbie Reinheimer, President Elect, debbie@reinheimerpr.com
Eric Longs, Past President, eric@eclipsecreative.com
Gary Spondike, Senior Delegate, gary@pitchblackmedia.com
Dan Saad, Judging Chair, daniel.saad@djscomm.com
Sean Patrick, Career Outreach Chair, smpatrick1@yahoo.com
Debra Salem, Program Marketing Director, dlsalem@sbcglobal.net
Jaclyn Klein, Digital Media Director, jaclynklein89@gmail.com
Andrea Kenski, Student Relations Director, kenski@franco.com
Laura Heidrich, Newsletter Director, lsimone1@yahoo.com
Renee Ratliff, Website Content Director, renee.ratliff@caretech.com
Karen Cashin, Membership Director, karen.cashin@ey.com
Cynthia Shaw, Programs Director, cbshaw@kresge.org
Lilian Lorenzi, Programs Director, lillian.lorenzi@gmail.com
Michael Raveane, Programs Director, michael.raveane@meritor.com

We are planning an exciting year for you. Stay tuned!